Quote Challenge:Day 2 of 3

Day 1 of the challenge here

Srimad Bhagavatam on Faith

And this is my quote for the second day of the quote challenge. This is a quote taken from the purport written by Srila Prabhupad for Text 41 of chapter 2 of the Bhagavad Gita.

There are those who question my faith and my beliefs. ‘The common questions are, ‘How do you know there is a God?’, ‘Why do you address Him as a He and not a she?’, ‘Why you don’t eat non-veg?’ and so on. For most parts I stay silent because faith. belief is personal. It is better to stay silent than to argue and destroy one’s peace. My mantra…….

I have faith because I know, you will have it too when you come to know 😀

Today I will tag Krupa who is a wonderful writer but who rarely writes now, Chitra who is busy nowadays with her jewellery making and Urban Yogi

The rules for the challenge

1. Post one of your favorite quotes (different quote on each day) on three consecutive days. The quote can be from your favorite book, author, or your own.

2. Nominate 3 bloggers to challenge them.

3. Thank the blogger, who nominated you.

Thank you Swaram for tagging me…enjoying the series

7 Comments

Filed under personal

7 responses to “Quote Challenge:Day 2 of 3

  1. Pingback: Quote Challenge: Day 1 of 3 | My Yatra

  2. Love this. And so agree with “you will have it too when you come to know ” 🙂

  3. Pingback: Quote Challenge:Day 3 of 3 | My Yatra

  4. krupa

    Thanks for the tag, apologies I cant do justice to it, Need to be more perceptive and conversant.

    Once again a lovely quote, faith is the torchlight and the elixir to life.

Leave a Reply

