Quote Challenge: Day 1 of 3

I have been facing a mental block and was at a loss as to what to post. It is at that moment that I saw a post by the lovely Swaram about quotes and whats more she had tagged me too. Talk about divine providence 🙂 Now what is this Quote challenge…..

1. Post one of your favorite quotes (different quote on each day) on three consecutive days. The quote can be from your favorite book, author, or your own.

2. Nominate 3 bloggers to challenge them.

3. Thank the blogger, who nominated you.

Thank you Swaram. You have been an inspiration always and today you have inspired me to write a post. 🙂 Thank you. I nominate Jairam of Mahabore fame, Partha Sir of Reflections (who hasn’t read his stories at random thoughts) and Deboshree of Paneer, Pulao and Pune. ( She has a very unique style and I want to see what she does out of this series. Today I quote Jayapataka Swami Maharaj, my Spiritual Master Receiving the desired things

Krishna does many things, if you want something constructive and something useful he will give it to you but then he will also see whether you are ready for it . So it takes time sometimes to get the blessings of Krishna, it doesn’t come when we want it, they come when we are ready for it.

I remember asking different people about why I was failing in whatever I was doing in the worst phase of my life. Today I look back and laugh. I have understood two things in my endeavor over the years: What I desired was not right for me and I was not ready for whatever was right for me Simple isn’t it?

Day 2 here

11 Comments

Filed under personal

11 responses to “Quote Challenge: Day 1 of 3

  1. krupa

    Wonderful. Very Thoughtprovoking indeed!

  2. krupa

    Takes a great spiritual bend of mind to accept your quote. Has stirred my mind!

  3. Superb inspiration on a Tuesday afternoon, with the rest of the week looming dangerously! 😛
    Thank you also for tagging me. Will surely try to take it up.

  4. KP

    How can I challenge the quote that is eternal truth.But God is all compassionate and easily moved when someone utters His name in total faith and spirit of surrender.Instances abound where He has come to succour even to the undeserved for the mere utterance of His name as in the case of Ajamilan.
    Not all the desires are granted and even a No as a response is for the good of the individual.
    Thanks for including me but I may not be able to continue the chain.Kindly tag someone else.

  5. Pingback: My Yatra

Leave a Reply

