Surrender

In the Bhagvad Gita, Bhagvan tells repeatedly; Don’t worry, have faith, surrender to me and I will take care of all your needs.

And we in all our foolishness think that we are the ones doing everything and worry. Worry of the future, worry about well-being of us and our loved ones, worry, worry, worry.
We forget so conveniently that he is everywhere, looking at us, taking care of us.

In the third chapter, 30th shlok he says, do whatever you do as for me, leave all attachments, don’t think of results and surrender to me. It’s actually such a simple task. Do your best and leave everything to him, he will overlook the rest.

 

Years ago, fresh out of OT I had discovered that I had gone blind, that time I had surrendered to him, ‘DO whatever you wish to do, just give me enough strength to accept everything’, I had asked.
And he had given me back my eyesight, my life everything.

 

Surrender that is all that is needed.

Leave a comment

Filed under Lessons

Leave a Reply

